The Roundup -

The Williston Area Chamber of Commerce Announces 2017 Board of Directors


The Chamber hosted its Annual Meeting of the Membership on Tuesday January 17, 2017. The Chamber acknowledged Past Chairs and notably, the 2016 past Chair Travis Kelly of Target Logistics was recognized with gratitude for 6 years served on the board. The membership voted in new director terms and officers were selected. They are:

Chair - Matt Grimshaw (CHI St. Alexis Health Williston)

Chair Elect –Mitzi Bestall (ReMax/Bakken Realty)

Treasurer – Brad Curtis (First National Bank & Trust)

Secretary – Bill Glen (Glen Development)

Past Chair – Rick Braaten (American State Bank & Trust)

Director – Lenny Johnson (Starboard)

Director – Audrey Kalil (NDSU Extension Center)

Director – Brandon Lerbakken (JMAC)

Director – Larry Timpe (Cherry Creek Radio)

The membership in attendance was presented the 2016 year in review, a finance update, committee reports and a look forward to the 2017 fiscal year. Committee Chairs and staff were also recognized for their dedication and invaluable service to the business community.

The Williston Area Chamber of Commerce, founded in 1907, represents more than 500 businesses across all sectors of the community. The Williston Area Chamber of Commerce leads and serves by example, promotes the trade area and the income potential of its members, provides positive and proactive membership driven services, and encourages public/private partnerships that benefit Chamber members and community members.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2018