The Roundup -

2018 Foundation For Community Care Scholars Announced


The Foundation for Community Care is pleased to announce the winners of its 2018 scholarship awards. The scholarship program was established to help Richland County residents continued access to quality healthcare professionals.

“Many members of our community recognize the value of supporting students who are pursuing an education in healthcare fields.” Foundation Senior Executive, Gina Heckey said. “These scholarship recipients are talented and dedicated to assisting with healthcare services right here—where we have the greatest need”.

Again in 2018, the Foundation also offered the Jessica Ann Vannatta scholarship, specifically for educational career training. Education and health have been closely tied, with community members living longer, more productive lives when they have access to quality educational resources.

“This is just one more way the Foundation gives back to our community,” said Kristan Haugen, Foundation Board member, and chair of the scholarship committee. “The Foundation for Community Care Scholarships increase the awareness of healthcare & educational career choices and cultivates a pool of qualified professionals that want to live and work in our area.” Haugen added.

Foundation Healthcare Scholarship Award Winner, $4,000:

Sarah Farrow, North Dakota State University, Nursing (RN)

Foundation Healthcare Scholarship Award Winner, $2,000:

Kory Halvorson, University of Montana, Health & Human Performance

Foundation Healthcare Scholarship Award Winners, $1,000:

Amber Gabel, Mayville State, Masters of Social Work

Nichole Murdoch, Williston State College, Nursing (RN)

Brianna Reid, University of Jamestown, Nursing (RN)

Faith Vitt, Montana State University, Nursing (RN)

Brittany Whiteman, Dickinson State University, Nursing (RN)

Jessica Ann Vannatta Memorial Education Scholarship Award Winner, $1,000:

Gresh Jones, Dickinson State University, Physical Education

To donate to the Foundation’s Healthcare Scholarship Fund, contact the staff at 406-488-2273 or send your contribution to 221 2nd St. NW, Sidney, MT 59270. Memorial gifts may also be given to the Healthcare Scholarship Fund. To donate online or for more information please go to http://www.foundationforcommunitycare. org and follow us on Facebook for all the latest news and photos.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019

Rendered 11/30/2019 14:20