The Roundup -

Krautter Receives Champion Of Business Award


Helena – The Montana Chamber of Commerce is recognizing 27 legislators with its “Champion of Business” award for their work during the 66th Montana Legislature, including Sidney’s Representative Joel Krautter. Senator Jeff Welborn of Dillon was named the Montana Chamber’s “Most Valuable Policymaker” (MVP) of the 2019 session.

The Champion of Business and MVP designations identify policymakers who stood up for job creation, free enterprise and economic development in 2019.

“Being an advocate for our business community and for policies that promote the growth of good jobs in our state and local economy are priorities of mine as a legislator, so this award means a lot to me,” said Krautter.

To be named a Champion of Business, a legislator must earn a score that meets or exceeds 90 percent in the Montana Chamber’s Voting Review, supported the Montana Chamber’s top six priority bills, and sponsored no anti-business legislation.

The full list of legislators recognized includes:

Representatives Fred Anderson (Great Falls), David Bedey (Hamilton), Edward Buttrey (Great Falls), Geraldine Custer (Forsyth), Julie Dooling (Helena), Ross Fitzgerald (Fairfield), Bruce Grubbs (Bozeman), Kenneth Holmlund (Miles City), Mike Hopkins (Missoula), Llew Jones (Conrad), Joel Krautter (Sidney), Walt Sales (Manhattan), Frank Garner (Kalispell), Ray Shaw (Sheridan), Tom Welch (Dillon), Senators Duane Ankney (Colstrip), Steve Fitzpatrick (Great Falls), Pat Flowers (Belgrade), Terry Gauthier (Helena), Bruce Gillespie (Ethridge), Jen Gross (Billings), Nate McConnell (Missoula), Tom Richmond (Billings), Dan Salomon (Ronan), Jon Sesso (Butte), Jason Small (Busby) and MVP Jeff Welborn (Dillon).

The Chamber’s “Champion of Business” award is the third post-legislative session award Krautter has received. Krautter’s other awards include the Montana Farm Bureau’s “Rookie of the Year” award for the legislator who went above and beyond for Montana agriculture and rural Montana in their first term, and the “Impact” award, given at the Montana Suicide Prevention Conference for Krautter’s work to sponsor and pass legislation to support suicide prevention and mental health care.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 04/02/2021 09:54