The Roundup -

District 2C All-Tournament Team


On the request of tournament coaches, the Sidney Area Chamber of Commerce and Agriculture compiled an All-Tournament team from the District 2C basketball tournaments determined by a vote of coaches.

For the boys’ tournament, Fairview’s senior Alex Schriver was the top vote-getter. Also voted to the first team were Fairview’s senior Josh Herron, Fairview’s senior Cody Asbeck, Plentywood’s senior Tyson Flickinger and Froid-Lake’s sophomore Javonne Nesbit.

Selected to the second team were MonDak’s senior Jack Solberg, Savage’s junior Sloan McPherson, Froid-Lake’s junior Colt Miller, Froid-Lake’s sophomore Bode Miller and Plentywood’s sophomore Reese Wirtz.

The All-Defensive first team consisted of Asbeck, Schriver, MonDak’s senior Owen Nelson, McPherson and Herron.

Voted to the All-Defensive second team were R&L’s sophomore Grady Gonsioroski, Bainville’s senior Derek Bowker, Wirtz, R&L’s senior Blake Lien, Culbertson’s senior Eli Williams and Flickinger.

For the girls’ tournament, Plentywood’s sophomore Liv Wangerin received the most votes. Also voted to the first team were MonDak’s senior Jenna Rust, MonDak’s sophomore Elizabeth Field, Froid-Lake’s senior Sydney Labatte and Savage’s senior Haylie Conradsen.

Selected to the second team were Froid-Lake’s junior Sydney Dethman, Fairview’s junior Jayden Gackle, Plentywood’s sophomore Ashtyn Curtiss, Fairview’s junior Montana Zevenbergen, Culbertson’s junior Faith Bowland and R&L’s senior Courtney Herman.

Voted to the All-Defensive first team were Labatte, Field, MonDak’s senior Samantha Ledahl, Wangerin and Plentywood’s sophomore Shayla Fawcett.

The All-Defensive second team included Rust, Conradsen, Fairview’s sophomore Tiegan Taylor, Curtiss and Froid-Lake’s freshman Dasani Nesbit.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 10/21/2021 16:33