The Roundup -

Watford City FFA Members Recognized


April 21, 2021 | View PDF

Star Awards:  Jake Ceynar, Nolan Dahl, Alician Garcia, Laney Hartel & Shayla Rolla. (Submitted photo)

The Watford City FFA Chapter was excited to host our annual Awards Banquet on Monday, April 12. We had 30 members in attendance and over 100 guests total! The Keene Lutheran Ladies served a great meal and we were able to recognize our members for their hard year of work. The students took the opportunity to recognize some of the amazing supporters who help make it all possible. Three Certificates of Appreciation were awarded to: Laura Dahl, Tammy Evanson, and Bridgett Ryberg. Three new members were inducted into honorary membership of the Watford City FFA Chapter - Nancy Deutsch, Monique Wisness, and The Fraternal Brotherhood of the Eagles #3543.

The following student awards were presented on Monday:

STAR Discovery Award - Jake Ceynar

STAR Greenhand - Nolan Dahl

Star in Agriscience - Alician Garcia

Star In Ag Placement - Laney Hartel

Star Farmer & Casey Johnson Scholarship - Shayla Rolla.

Outstanding Freshman - Nolan Dahl

Outstanding Sophomore - Savanna Olson

Outstanding Junior - Kristen Clark

Outstanding Senior & PETAL to the METAL Scholarship  - Shayla Rolla.

Kent Pelton Memorial Scholarship - Laney Hartel

Chapter FFA Degree Recipients - Brendalyn Clark, Koen Helmuth, Tyler Leseth, Carson Voll, Clay Ceynar

We have some great members with some outstanding projects. The following proficiency awards were presented this year in recognition of the student's Supervised Agricultural Experience projects:

Shayla Rolla - Veterinary Science, Forage Production, Poultry Production, Vegetable Production, Beef Production, and Diversified Crop Production.

Clay Ceynar - Diversified Livestock Production

Koen Helmuth - Ag Mechanics Repair & Maintenance

Nivon Hayes - Home & Community Development 

Dominic Robertson - Ag Education - Placement

Honorary Degree Recipients: Josh Wagner on behalf of the Eagles, Monique Wisness, Not Pictured - Nancy Deutsch (Submitted photo)

We are sad to see our retiring seniors off but are excited for the journeys they are about to begin. Please help us in thanking our retiring officers (R), and welcoming in our newly inducted (NI) Watford City FFA Officers:

President: Shayla Rolla (R); Savanna Olson (NI)

Vice President: Laney Hartel (R); Clay Ceynar (NI)

Secretary: Savanna Olson (R); Tyler Leiseth (NI)

Treasurer: Kristen Clark(R); Kristen Clark(NI)

Reporter: Koen Helmuth (R); Brendalyn Clark(NI)

Sentinel: Tyler Leiseth (R); Koen Helmuth(NI)

Student Advisor: Alician Garcia (R); Dominic-Jordan Robertson (NI)

Historian: Brendalyn Clark (R); Emily Blanton (NI)

The FFA Chapter would like to thank the community for once again showing such support to our FFA program this year!


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021