7 Scholarships Awarded By The Masons

Lower Yellowstone Lodge #90 of Masons has awarded six $500 scholarships in memory of Earl and Clona Hawley.

The 2024 scholars recognized are Hailey Holzworth, Corben Holler and Aren Larson, Sidney High School, 2nd year Minot State student Avery Iversen, Sidney, and Rowen Bushnell and Allison Jensen. Fairview High School.

The Earl and Clona Hawley scholarship was created by Richland Chapter #62 of Eastern Star to recognize the devotion of Mr. and Mrs. Hawley to their community.

The Masons also awarded a $1,000 Ben York Memorial scholarship to Ashtin Skov, Fairview High School

The Ben York Scholarship was created to honor the memory of Ben York, a Master Mason and long-time builder who specialized in plumbing and HVAC in Sidney and was also a Master Electrician.


Reader Comments(0)