Fairview FFA Presents Awards During Banquet

The Fairview FFA Chapter awarded five area adults with honorary chapter degrees for their contribution to the program during its awards banquet April 29.

Honored were Mark and Sheila Neu, Shaun and Michelle Jensen and Vicky Cayko.

Officials said that the Neus have been strong supporters of the Fairview FFA chapter for many years. They have provided a lot of behind-the-scenes help because of their love for FFA. Mark was even an FFA officer himself.

The Jensens, parents of 2023-2024 Fairview FFA president Allison Jensen, have supported her throughout her FFA career especially this year. They have assisted with the assembling of Christmas memorial boxes and wreaths, and were chaperones during the National FFA Convention trip.

Cayko stepped in and served as FFA's long-term substitute teacher this fall. In a time of unknowns, she became a constant in the lives of agriculture education students. She encouraged FFA members in contests and fundraisers.

Allison Jensen was presented the DEKALB Agricultural Accomplishment Award, which is given to the chapter's outstanding senior or junior with a superior record of scholarship, leadership and agricultural work experience.

Foreign exchange students Reychell Guyata and Uuree Munkh-Erdene received Blue and Gold awards.

Graduating seniors from the chapter were Abigail Berry, Allison Jensen, Grace McPherson, Hannah Hurley, Jerron Rau, Kallee Hopes, Matthew Mager and Reychell Guyata.

New officers elected were Lauren Cozzens, president; Brady Selting, vice president; Jaden Murphy, secretary; Landon Tveit, treasurer; Ava Gullikson, reporter; Lander Monson, sentinel; and Kyle Skogas as an at-large officer.

McPherson and Jensen received state degrees. McPherson was elected at the Montana FFA State Convention to serve as the Montana FFA Association 2024-2025 state parliamentarian.

Recipients of chapter degrees were Gullikson, Murphy, Jake Rau, Tveit, Macy Tjelde and Mager. Gullikson earned the star chapter member award.

Receiving greenhand degrees were Skogas, Monson, Guyata, Trey Watson, Ty Poulson and Munkh-Erdene. Monson won the star greenhand award.

Junior high students earning discovery degrees were Addison Swaney, Cambree Hansen, Emily Spurlin, Hunter Wood, Kenley Prewitt, Kyra Buckley, Landen Emly and Rylan Watts.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/11/2024 21:00