Savage Girls Win District Track Championship

Savage's girls' track team dominated action with 160 points to win the District 2C track championship during the meet in Lambert on May 7.

Plentywood placed second with 91 points and MonDak was third with 74 points in the meet that was held with steady and sometimes heavy rain conditions.

Plentywood won the boys' title with 150 points followed by Froid/Lake with 87 and Savage with 84 points.

The Reuter sisters, Brooke and Mylee, were each triple winners to lead Savage's girls. Brooke, a senior, finished first in the 100-meter dash at 13.04 seconds, first in the 200 at 26.95 seconds and first in the 400 at 60.67 seconds. Mylee, a freshman, earned first in the 800 at 2:46.78, first in the 1600 at 6:22.83 and first in the pole vault by clearing 8-0.

B. Reuter won the Phil Robinson high point award for the girls. Froid/Lake's Mason Dethman won the award for the boys.

Also earning first-place honors for Savage's girls was senior Karley McPherson with a mark of 93-1 in the discus.

Cambry Conradsen placed second in the 100 at 13.05, second in the 200 at 28.0 and second in the 400 at 63.33. Miley Pilgeram took second in the javelin at 97-9. Brooke Skov cleared 6-6 for second place in the pole vault.

B. Reuter took second in the long jump at 15-3 and second in the triple jump at 32-11. M. Reuter finished second in the 3200.

Placing third was Matilda Verhasselt in the 800 at 2:52.38. Taking fourth were Conradsen at 32-5 in the triple jump and KD Lyons at 90-6 in the javelin. Pilgeram placed fifth in the shot put at 29-0 and sixth in the discus at 75-6. Conradsen was fifth in the long jump at 14-2. K. McPherson was seventh in the shot put at 28-5. M. Verhasselt cleared 4-4 for sixth place in the high jump and 6-0 for fifth place in the pole vault.

The 1600-meter relay team of K. McPherson, Lyons, M. Verhasselt and Skov placed fifth. The 400-meter relay team of K. McPherson, Pilgeram, M. Verhasselt and Lyons took sixth.

Zane Pilgeram led Savage's boys with victories in the long jump at 19-2, triple jump at 38-5 and high jump at 6-1.

Sayer Erickson cleared 10-0 for top honors in the pole vault.

Connor Lyons earned second in the shot put at 40-8.

Cade Tombre finished third in the 200 with a time of 25.32 seconds and third in the 400 at 57.28 seconds. He added a fifth in the shot put at 36-8.

Lyons placed fourth in the discus at 100-5. Adden Erickson cleared 8-0 for third place in the pole vault.

Jack DaBill took fourth in the 400 at 57.51 seconds. DaBill placed fourth in the 800 at 2:18.47. Jaeger Tombre was eighth in the event at 2:33.48 and also took eighth in the 3200 at 13:02.1.

S. Erickson was eighth in the shot put at 35-7 and seventh in the long jump at 17-1. C. Tombre placed seventh in the javelin at 126-10.

The 400-meter relay team of DaBill, S. Erickson, Pilgeram and C. Tombre and the 1600-meter relay team of DaBill, A. Erickson, Lyons and Hunter Sanders placed fifth.

The Eastern C divisional track meet is Thursday in Wolf Point.


Reader Comments(0)