Corn Advisory Committee to Hold Corn Check-Off Meeting

The newly formed Corn Advisory Committee will hold their first meeting on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 from 8:30 a.m. until 12:00 p.m. at the Billings Hotel and Convention Center in the Parlor Room 1010.

The advisory committee, comprised of six members selected by the director of Montana’s Department of Agriculture, was formed at the request of state corn growers to assist the industry. Corn production value topped $38 million in 2013 according to USDA National Agriculture Statics Service. *Corn Advisory Committee Members: Don Steinbeisser – Sidney, Don Fast – Glasgow, Jason Brewer – Forsyth, Kim Nile – Terry, Glenn Rohde – Glasgow.

The committee will be electing a chair and vice chair in addition to reviewing production numbers and ratifying corn rules. The meeting is open to the public and there will be a public comment period.

The Montana Department of Agriculture’s mission is to protect producers and consumers, and to enhance and develop agriculture and allied industries.

For more information on the Montana Department of Agriculture, visit


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 04/17/2024 17:53