Watford City FFA Holds Greenhand Degree Ceremonies


October 31, 2018 | View PDF

Chapter officers with advisors pictured are (from left to right): Bailey Hawbaker, Gabby Kaufman, Shayla Rolla, Miranda Voegele, Laney Hartel, Isabell Boekelman, Gracie Dahl, Cauy Hartel, Jake Leppell, Connor Cross, Kell Helmuth & Scott Wisness.

At a special October meeting, the Watford City FFA recently held its annual Greenhand Induction ceremonies.

At these ceremonies, forty-two members received their Greenhand degree from the Watford City Chapter. In order to earn the degree of Greenhands, members are required to memorize the FFA Creed, and have extensive knowledge in Parliamentary Procedure and a basic understanding of the history and purposes of the FFA on the local, state & national level.

Roast prepared by the Meats classes, chips, various vegetables, and ice cream were served. Everything tasted very good and the ceremony was a success.

FFA members will be busy selling fruit and steaks over the next few weeks as we begin our annual sales fundraiser on November 1. Members will attend leadership conferences in Bismarck on January 5 & 6 and then practices will begin for Livestock, Sales & Agronomy Career Development Events. Back by popular demand, our FFA Chapter will sponsor Donkey Basketball at the Rough Rider Center on January 14.

The Watford City FFA Chapter would like to thank our community for their support of our chapter & members!

Greenhand Degree Recipients pictured are (from left to right); Front: Jenna Mandler & Moises Sanchez Anima. 2nd Row: Dakota Wollan, Ethan Rutkowski, Dede Tepse, Karson Kling, Tristen Cook & Ismael Carrillo. 3rd Row: Madison Spacher & Brenna Johnston. 4th Row: Brennen Riel, Tyler Erickson, & Kiaran Olson. 5th Row: Julio Frias, Sean Mulcahy, Kaleb Boothe & Colton Crist. 6th Row: Jesse Crawford, Nicholas Brunelle & Noah Begley. 7th Row: Brandon Gonzalez, Brandon Rorex, Alexander Lundberg, & Ian Kirkpatrick. 8th Row: Dakota Frick, Izaak Boekelman, Braedon Farnsworth, Kanyon Tschetter, & Kristen Clark. Back Row: Zachary Garcia, Neil Dahl, Ethan Duncan, & Alician Garcia.


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024

Rendered 02/23/2024 02:06