2021 Foundation For Community Care Scholars Announced

Sidney - The Foundation for Community Care is pleased to announce the winners of its 2021 scholarship awards. The scholarship program was established to ensure access to excellent, lifelong healthcare services in our community through quality healthcare professionals. Below is a list of recipients, their field of choice, award amount, and the college or university they attend. In order to qualify for this award, you must have attended at least one year of formal education beyond high school. Grade Point Averages are also a factor.

Dylan Elletson: Physical Therapist, $2,000, University of Mary

Jacie Grimsrud: Physician Assistant, $2,000, University of Washington

Kory Halvorson: Physical Therapist, $2,000, University of Montana

Cammy Heck: Nurse, $2,000, Montana State University – Bozeman

Ainhoa Idoate: Nurse, $2,000, Williston State College

Madison Thiessen: Speech Language Pathologist, $2,000, University of Montana

Again in 2021, the Foundation also offered the Jessica & Nathan Vannatta Healthcare Scholarship. This year’s recipient is:

Brianna Brost: Anethesiologist, $1,000, University of Denver

In 2021, we had the honor to award the Josh King Memorial Scholarship. This scholarship was established to ensure access to excellent, lifelong healthcare services to our community through quality healthcare professionals and highly trained emergency personnel. The Josh King Memorial Scholarship reimburses tuition costs of those pursuing an education and career as a paramedic. The recipient is:

Nick Kallem: EMT, Dakota College at Bottineau

To donate to the Foundation’s Healthcare Scholarship Fund, contact the staff at 406-488-2273 or send your contribution to 221 2nd St. NW, Sidney, MT 59270. Memorial gifts may also be given to the Healthcare Scholarship Fund. To donate online or for more information please go to http://www.foundationforcommunitycare.org and follow us on Facebook for all the latest news and photos.


Reader Comments(0)

Rendered 06/13/2024 14:55