The Roundup -

LYREC Awards $47,000 in Scholarships


Pictured are the 2018 Scholarship Winners front (L to R) Jace Johnson, Austin Strickland, Emily Swenson, Shelby Hier, Chantel Wilcoxon, Jaden Strickland, Alexis Sundheim, Alexis Smith, Holly Bouchard, Julen Idoate, Max Peters, Alec Lovegren and Kyle Topp; middle (L to R) Colt Peters, Troy Monsen, Catalina Langwald, Carlie Candee, Josephine Langwald, Marianne Gartner, Bryar Lange, Jordan Slealey-Lange, Brynn Salisbury, Kelvin Hill, Hazen Fink, Cara Clemmer, Tess Ler, Connor Fink, Jerren Jensen and Ben Brodhead; back (L to R) Rain Rehbein, Cody Johnson, Kaitlin Michael, Megan Greenwood, Emily Carda, Jenna Bieber, Peyton Beyerle, Madison Thiessen, Trey Bloesser, Owen Nelson, Tanner Lien, Kallie Candee, Rachel Prevost, Brittney Slater, Jordan Baxter, Jacob Kunda, Reagan Finsaas and Daniel Johnson.

Lower Yellowstone REC held its 82nd annual meeting Wednesday, June 6. In addition to reports from manager Jason Brothen and board chair Alan Thiessen, the crowd enjoyed sports and human interest stories from Rocky Erickson, sports caster for Northern News Network. A total of 47 $1000 scholarships were awarded to attending students. The funds come from unclaimed capital credits.

Kids bike winner Henry Maurer.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019