Nine Scholarships Awarded By The Masons

Lower Yellowstone Lodge #90 of Masons has awarded six- $500 scholarships in memory of Earl & Clona Hawley.

The 2023 scholars recognized are Mikael Savage, Lexi Morlock, Burton Pollari, Avery Iverson and Lily Wick, Sidney High School; and Samara Hofer, Fairview High School.

The Earl & Clona Hawley scholarship was created by Richland Chapter #62 of Eastern Star to recognize the devotion of Mr. & Mrs. Hawley to their community.

The Masons also awarded three, $1,000 Ben York Memorial scholarships to Rafe Fulgham, Sidney High School and to Jace Buxbaum and Gunnar Cayko, Fairview High School

The Ben York Scholarship was created to honor the memory of Ben York, a Master Mason and long-time builder who specialized in plumbing and HVAC in Sidney and was also a Master Electrician.


Reader Comments(0)