The Roundup -

Sidney Wrestlers Add Dual Wins and 1st at Rotary Tourney


January 15, 2020 | View PDF

The SHS wrestling team won home duals vs. Watford City, Jan. 7 and Dickinson, Jan. 9. The Jan. 9 dual against Dickinson was followed by a college dual between MSU-Northern (Havre)and Minot State University. Minot beat Havre 24-20.

The Eagles finished the week by winning the Rotary Tournament in Bismarck on Jan. 10-11. Individual champions were Aden Graves, Jett Jones and Brodey Skogen.

Sidney Wrestling Results, Watford City, ND, Jan. 7

103: Owen Lonski (Sid) won by fall over Alex Martinez (Wat) 1:13

113: Kaden Wise (Sid) received forfeit.

120: Kolby Hutzenbiler (Sid)won by decision over Ethan Dennis (Wat) 8-3

126: Kade Rindahl (Sid) received forfeit.

132: Ben Carlson (Sid) received forfeit.

138: Grady Nelson (Sid) won by a fall over Trey Polivka (Wat) 1:13

145: Zander Burnison (Sid) won by a fall over Tyler Erickson (Wat) 5:21

152: Kade Graves (Sid) won by a fall over Camden Barnett (Wat)

160: Dylan Lutz (Sid) won by major decision over Nick Fiedler (Wat) 11-2

170: Corydon Fladland won by decision over Nathan Romo (Sid) 8-4

182: Riley Waters (Sid) won by a fall over Connor Quintero (Wat)

285: Trey Schepens (Sid) won by a fall over Brett Rowe (Wat) 1:54

Sidney-61, Watford City-3

Sidney Wrestling Results, Dickinson, ND, Jan. 9

103: Owen Lonski (Sid) won by decision over Benet Carlson (Dic) 6-0

113: Kaden Wise (Sid) received forfeit.

120: Kaiden Cline (Sid) won by major decision over Houston Crimmins (Dic) 9-0

126: Jordan Darby (Sid) won by major decision over Cullen Murphy (Dic) 14-1

132: Everett Jensen (Sid) won by decision over Henry Nelson (Dic) 5-3 OT

138: Kolton Reid (Sid) won by fall over Dawson Richter (Dic) 1:46

145: Aden Graves (Sid) won by decision over Troy Berg (Dic) 4-2 2OT

152: Nathan Romo (Sid) received forfeit.

160: Dylan Lutz (Sid) won by major decision over Cody Booth (Dic) 18-2

170: Zach Booth (Dic) won by fall over Teagan Cutler (Sid) 1:43

182: Riley Waters (Sid) won by major decision over Tanner Jerrett, (Dic) 15-2

205: Jett Jones (Sid) won by fall over Jackson Melvin, (Dic) 3:14

HWT: Brodey Skogen (Sid) won by decision over Malikai Rivera, (Dic) 5-2

Sidney-53, Dickinson-6

Bismarck Rotary Results For Sidney, Jan. 10-11

106: Owen Lonski, 5th place

113: Zander Dean, 3rd place

120: Kaiden Cline, 2nd place

126: Jordan Darby, 2nd place

132: Everett Jensen, 6th place

138: Kolton Reid, 6th place

145: Aden Graves, 1st place

152: Kade Graves, 3rd place

160: Dylan Lutz, 2nd place

182: Riley Waters, 2nd place

Everett Jensen defends against a takedown from Kaden Renner, Bismarck High School. Jensen lost the match to place 6th at 132# at the Bismarck Rotary Tournament Jan. 10-11.

195: Jett Jones, 1st place

220: Brodey Skogen, 1st place

285: Trey Schepens, 5th place

Top 5 Teams

1. Sidney, MT 295.5

2. Bismarck High School, ND 223.5

3. Rapid City Stevens, SD, 205.5

4. Watertown, SD, 187.0

5. Minot, ND 169.0


Reader Comments(0)


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021